© 2020 ASABE ,  For Questions /  Contact us at bell@asabe.org

Key Deadlines

August 31, 2019

 

 

September 15, 2019

 

October 1, 2019

January 5, 2020

March 2, 2020

March 16, 2020

March 16-20, 2020

March 16-20, 2020

April 1, 2020

April 15, 2020

April 20, 2020

May 1, 2020

 

 

 

June 15-19, 2020


ANNUAL MEETING July 12-15, 2020

Call for Sessions Deadline
**includes ALL sessions - oral, invited, rap, hybrid, etc.

 

Final Session Distribution Due

 

Expected opening of Call for Abstracts

∙ Call for Abstracts Deadline
∙ CPDs and Technical Tour options due

Session Organization Due
(Site Closed to Authors January 6, – March 16, 2020)

Call for Papers-website reopens to authors

Notifications sent to Authors from HQ

Initial contact from session organizer to authors to be sent

INVITED SESSIONS-all speaker names, affiliations, locations, talk titles, etc. due

Second contact from session organizer to authors

ITSC Paper Awards deadline - Full paper submissions.

∙ Full Papers Due (loaded in website record)
∙ Early Bird Registration
∙ All edits to presenting author, abstract title and co-authors due

∙ All presenters must be registered for the meeting to be included in the program.

Final contact from session organizer or moderator to authors

Who is my Technical Community Program Chair?

These volunteers help coordinate and schedule all sessions within their technical community- who is yours?

AIM Program Chair

Sherry Hunt

Sherry.hunt@ars.usda.gov

AIM Program Vice Chair

Tim Shepherd

TShep@iastate.edu

Applied Sciences & Engineering Technical Community (ASE)

David Lanning

dlanning@forestconcepts.com

Global Engagement (E-2050)

Prasanta Kalita

pkalita@illinois.edu

Energy Systems Technical Community (ES)

Mark Elless

mark.elless@ee.doe.gov

Ergonomics, Safety & Health Technical Community (ESH)

Michael Pate

mlp79@psu.edu

Education, Outreach & Professional Development (EOPD)

Michael Pate

michael.pate@usu.edu

Information Technology, Sensors and Control Systems (ITSC)

Sindhuja Sankaran

Sindhuja.sankaran@wsu.edu

Machinery Systems Technical Community (MS)

Harold Thistle

hwthistle@gmail.com

Natural Resources & Environmental Systems Technical Community (NRES)

Deb Sahoo

debabrata.sahoo@woolpert.com

Plant, Animal and Facility Systems Technical Community (PAFS)

Timothy Shepherd

tshep@iastate.edu

Processing Systems Technical Community (PRS)

Sarah Wu

xwu@uidaho.edu

Young Professionals (YPC)

Noel Menard

menardnoelr@johndeere.com